ARAG.com uses cookies to guarantee the best possible service for you. If you continue to use this site, you are agreeing to the use of cookies. More about cookies

Die Konzernstruktur

Für klare Verhältnisse sorgt unsere Konzernstruktur – geprägt durch flache Hierarchien und Übersichtlichkeit. Mit Blick auf unser starkes Wachstum auf internationalen Märkten haben wir uns im Dezember 2011 für eine europäische Rechtsform entschieden, die so genannte Societas Europaea (SE). Aus der ARAG AG wurde die ARAG Holding SE und aus der ARAG Allgemeine Rechtsschutz-Versicherungs-AG die ARAG SE. Mit diesen Veränderungen passen wir unsere nationale und internationale Konzernstruktur an künftige Herausforderungen an. So entsteht ein neu strukturierter, europäischer Konzern, dessen Führung und Steuerung sehr viel genauer auf die heutige Unternehmenswirklichkeit der ARAG zugeschnitten ist.

ARAG Konzern-Struktur

Die Vorstände der ARAG Gesellschaften

Die ARAG SE ist die operative Holding der ARAG. Ihre Vorstandsmitglieder sind für die strategische Leitung des Konzerns, für das operative deutsche Rechtsschutzgeschäft und die internationalen Einheiten verantwortlich. Die Vorstände der ARAG Allgemeine Versicherungs-AG und der ARAG Krankenversicherungs-AG verantworten die operative Führung ihrer Gesellschaften. Als Familienholding verwaltet die ARAG Holding SE das Gesamtvermögen des ARAG Konzerns.

Die Vorstände der ARAG SE

Dr.  Dr. h.c. Paul-Otto Faßbender
Dr. Dr. h.c. Paul-Otto Faßbender

Vorstandsvorsitzender
Ressort: Zentrale Konzernfunktionen

Dr. Renko Dirksen
Dr. Renko Dirksen

Ressort: Konzernentwicklung/Betriebsorganisation

Dr. Matthias Maslaton

Dr. Matthias Maslaton

Ressort: Konzern Vertrieb, Produkt und Innovation

Werner Nicoll
Werner Nicoll

Ressort: Konzern Finanzen

Hanno Petersen
Hanno Petersen

Ressorts: Konzern IT/Operations

Dr. Joerg Schwarze
Dr. Joerg Schwarze

Ressorts: Konzern Risikomanagement/Controlling

Vorstände der ARAG Allgemeine

Wolfgang Mathmann
Wolfgang Mathmann

Ressort: Risikomanagement/Controlling/Finanz- und Rechnungswesen

Christian Vogée
Christian Vogée

Ressort: Vertrieb/Betrieb/Schaden/Sportversicherung

Vorstände ARAG Krankenversicherungs-AG

Werner Nicoll
Werner Nicoll

Ressort: Finanz- und Rechnungswesen, Asset-/ Asset Liability Management u.a.

Dr. Roland Schäfer
Dr. Roland Schäfer

Ressort: Produktentwicklung / -management, Versicherungstechnik und Vertrieb u.a.

Dr. Werenfried Wendler
Dr. Werenfried Wendler

Ressort: Risikomanagement/Controlling, Recht/Compliance, IT/BO, Personal u.a.

Vorstände ARAG Holding SE

Dr.  Dr. h.c. Paul-Otto Faßbender
Dr. Dr. h.c. Paul-Otto Faßbender

Vorstandsvorsitzender ARAG Holding SE

Dr. Sven Wolf
Dr. Sven Wolf

Vorstand ARAG Holding SE

Die Gesellschaften

Die Dachgesellschaft ARAG Holding SE verwaltet das Gesamtvermögen des ARAG Konzerns und die ARAG SE leitet das operative Geschäft. Die AFI GmbH ist eine weitere vermögensverwaltende Holding in der Rechtsform einer GmbH.

ARAG Holding SE

Die ARAG Holding SE ist die Familienholding des ARAG Konzerns. Bei einer Familienholding bestehen im Gegensatz zu anderen Versicherungskonzernen keine Anteilsrechte fremder Unternehmen. Dadurch verkörpert die Familienholding den Kern unserer Unabhängigkeit. Die ARAG Holding SE ist die Verwaltungsholding des Konzerns (§ 1b VAG). Die Verwaltung beschränkt sich dabei auf die Ausübung der Rechte und die Erfüllung der Verpflichtungen als Aktionärin der ARAG SE. Das vollständig eingezahlte Grundkapital der Gesellschaft beträgt 200 Millionen Euro. Die Anteilsverhältnisse an der ARAG SE bestehen dabei unmittelbar und mittelbar über die AFI Verwaltungs-GmbH. Neben der direkten maßgeblichen Beteiligung von 50% der Aktien an der ARAG SE hält die ARAG Holding SE 100% an der AFI GmbH, welche ihrerseits die übrigen 50% der Anteile an der ARAG SE besitzt. Über die von ihr gehaltenden Anteile an der ARAG SE ist die ARAG Holding SE mittelbar an sämtlichen in- und ausländischen Versicherungsgesellschaften des Konzerns mehrheitlich beteiligt.

ARAG SE

Die ARAG SE ist die operative Holdinggesellschaft des Gesamtkonzerns. Ihre Aufgaben umfassen sowohl die strategische Führung aller Konzern- und Dienstleistungsgesellschaften als auch die Leitung des operativen Rechtsschutzgeschäfts in Deutschland und den internationalen Märkten. Die Niederlassungen sowie Tochter- und Beteiligungsgesellschaften in 17 Ländern führen das Rechtsschutzgeschäft in ihren jeweiligen Märken eigenverantwortlich und gemäß den nationalen Anforderungen. Auch die deutschen Tochtergesellschaften wie beispielsweise die ARAG Lebensversicherungs-AG, die ARAG Krankenversicherungs-AG, die im Kompositsegment tätige ARAG Allgemeine Versicherungs-AG oder die auf das Maklergeschäft spezialisierte Interlloyd Versicherungs-AG sind für die operative Führung ihrer Geschäftsbereiche verantwortlich.

AFI GmbH

ARAG Holding 2014

Die AFI Verwaltungs-Gesellschaft ist eine vermögensverwaltende Holdinggesellschaft im ARAG Konzern. Die Gesellschaft wurde im Juni 1964 gegründet. Die Anteile der Gesellschaft werden zu 100% von der ARAG Holding SE gehalten. Die AFI GmbH selbst hält 50% der Anteile an der ARAG SE. Eigenes operatives Versicherungsgeschäft betreibt die AFI GmbH als Versicherungsholding (§ 1b VAG) nicht. Die Geschäftstätigkeit beschränkt sich vielmehr auf die Ausübung der Rechte sowie die Erfüllung der Verpflichtungen als Aktionärin der ARAG SE.

ARAG.com uses cookies to guarantee the best possible service for you. If you continue to use this site, you are agreeing to the use of cookies. More about cookies

The Group Structure

ARAG provides for a clearly defined corporate structure – characterized by flat hierarchies and transparency. In view of our strong growth in international markets, we decided in December 2011 to adopt a European legal form known as a Societas Europaea (SE). ARAG AG was transformed into ARAG Holding SE, and ARAG Allgemeine Rechtsschutz-Versicherungs-AG became ARAG SE. In making these changes, we have adapted our national and international Group structure to meet the challenges of the future. The outcome is a restructured European corporate group whose management reflects ARAG’s present corporate reality much more accurately.

ARAG Group Structure

The Management Boards of the ARAG companies

ARAG SE is the operational holding company for the ARAG Group. The members of its Board of Management are responsible for the strategic management of the ARAG Group, for business operations in German legal insurance segment and for the Group's international entities.

The Management Boards of ARAG Allgemeine Versicherungs-AG and ARAG Lebensversicherungs-AG/ARAG Krankenversicherungs-AG are responsible for managing the business operations of their respective companies.

ARAG Holding SE manages all assets of the ARAG Group as a family holding company.

The Management Boards of the ARAG SE

Dr. Dr. h.c.  Paul-Otto Faßbender
Dr. Dr. h.c. Paul-Otto Faßbender

Chairman of the Management Board
Responsible for: Central Group Functions

Dr. Renko Dirksen
Dr. Renko Dirksen

Responsible for: Group Development/Business Organisation

Dr. Matthias Maslaton

Dr. Matthias Maslaton

Responsible for: Group Sales, Products and Innovation

Werner Nicoll
Werner Nicoll

Responsible for: Group Finance

Hanno Petersen
Hanno Petersen

Responsible for: Group IT/Operations

Dr. Joerg Schwarze
Dr. Joerg Schwarze

Responsible for: Group Risk Management/Controlling

The Management Boards of ARAG Allgemeine

Wolfgang Mathmann
Wolfgang Mathmann

Responsible for:
Risk Management/Controlling/Finance and Accounting

Christian Vogée
Christian Vogée

Responsible for: Sales/Operations/Claims/Sports Insurance

The Management Board of ARAG Krankenversicherungs-AG

Werner Nicoll
Werner Nicoll

Responsible for: Finance, asset management, asset liability management, inter alia

Dr. Roland Schäfer
Dr. Roland Schäfer

Responsible for: Product Development/ -management, actuarial practice, Sales, inter alia

Dr. Werenfried Wendler
Dr. Werenfried Wendler

Responsible for: Risk Management/ Controlling, Legal/Compliance, IT/BO, Personnel inter alia

The Management Boards of ARAG Holding SE

Dr. Dr. h.c. Paul-Otto Faßbender
Dr. Dr. h.c. Paul-Otto Faßbender

Chairman of the Management Board
ARAG Holding SE

Dr. Sven Wolf
Dr. Sven Wolf

Member of the Management Board
ARAG Holding SE

The companies

The parent organization ARAG Holding SE manages all assets held by the ARAG Group as a family holding company and ARAG SE manages the business operations. AFI GmbH is another holding company responsible for asset management in the legal form of a GmbH.

ARAG Holding SE

ARAG Holding SE is the family holding company of the ARAG Group. In contrast to other insurance groups, outside companies hold no shares in a family holding company. Thus the family holding company represents the core of our independence. ARAG Holding SE is the administrative holding company for the Group (§ 1b German Insurance Supervision Act VAG). Its administrative functions are limited to the exercise of shareholder rights and the fulfillment of obligations as a shareholder in ARAG SE. The company’s fully paid-up capital amounts to 200 million EUR. ARAG Holding SE holds both direct and indirect interest (through AFI Verwaltungs-GmbH) in ARAG SE. In addition to 50% direct interest in ARAG SE, ARAG Holding SE also holds a 100% interest in AFI GmbH, which in turn holds the remaining 50% of shares in ARAG SE. Through its interest in ARAG SE, ARAG Holding SE holds indirect interest in all national and international insurance companies in the ARAG Group.

ARAG SE

ARAG SE is the operational holding company for the entire Group. Its responsibilities include the strategic management of all Group and service companies as well as the management of legal insurance business operations in Germany and in international markets. Branches, subsidiaries and affiliated companies in 17 countries are responsible for the international legal insurance business, which they manage autonomously and in accordance with national requirements in their respective markets. The German subsidiaries, including for example ARAG Lebensversicherungs-AG, ARAG Krankenversicherungs-AG, the composite insurer ARAG Allgemeine Versicherungs-AG and the brokerage specialist Interlloyd Versicherungs-AG are responsible for the operational management of their respective business segments.

AFI GmbH

ARAG Holding 2014

AFI Verwaltungs-Gesellschaft is an asset-management holding company within the ARAG Group. The company was founded in June 1964. Shares in the company are held by ARAG Holding SE (100%). AFI GmbH holds 50% interest in ARAG SE. As an insurance holding company (§ 1b German Insurance Supervision Act VAG), AFI GmbH does not conduct operational insurance business of its own. Its business activities are limited to the exercise of shareholder rights and the fulfillment of obligations as a shareholder in ARAG SE.